"Badger Bite"

About: Furness General Hospital

Anything else?

I have had a very very poor experience at this hospital with a certain surgeon who tried to tell me all my fingers were swollen when there was only one and told me that my finger was not infected when it was . Told me to do things when I could not . I was utterly unhappy with the way I was thret and could not believe how so many things could go wrong for one little problem . It really should be complained about . I had to have 6 weeks of work the first time and 5 weeks of the second time just because the doctor in charge would not listen??

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Furness General Hospital

We are very sorry you have received the experience you have and would like to investigate as quickly as possible. Please would you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01539 795457 to allow us to look into the care you received and we will be able to respond directly to you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story