"luck of professional help"

About: Barnet Hospital

Anything else?

-Never had proper egamination or test carry on before treatment applied. -Never was properly explained treatment or possible side effects. -Consultand denided wrong outcome of treatment. -Consultant was not interested in helping me with my problem after creating it. -Send me to GP to fix the problem.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Barnet Hospital

I am very sorry to read that you left our OMF services at Barnet Hospital feeling that you had a poor outcome. As your feedback is anonymous I am unable to comment specifically. However, I will pass your feedback onto the OMF team for their awareness. I am aware that the NHS OMF services have certain criteria for treatment and I can only assume that you were referred back to your GP for any further treatment as this was not available through the Trust. Please contact the Trust on bcfpals@nhs.net if you wish to provide your details and get a more detailed response from the manager.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story