"Staff Have No Respect"

About: Tameside General Hospital

Anything else?

When I visited my auntie in hospital which was nearly all the time. I found out that the doctor had punctured one of her organs by mistake, when they should be trained properly. Also the two nurses that were looking after her, were talking in a different language to one another while making her bed. Which confused her as she had just had her operation and didn't know what was going, or how to talk properly. Then when her clinical bags that held her urine, had come undone by mistake, the two nurses made her sit in a corner in a chair for two hours. When she was wet through. She told me felt humiliated and like she had done wrong

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Lindsay Stewart, Deputy Director of Nursing, Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust

Can I please request that you contact our PALS and complaints department on 0161 922 4466, so that the issues you have raised can be sorted out for you

Pals@tgh.nhs.uk

Kind regards,

John Goodenough

Director of Nursing

‘’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved? Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Tameside General Hospital

Can I please request that you contact our PALS and complaints department on 0161 922 4466, so that the issues you have raised can be sorted out for you Pals@tgh.nhs.uk Kind regards, John Goodenough Director of Nursing ‘’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved? Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story