"Disgrace oral maxillofacial department"

About: Salford Royal

Anything else?

always overbooked and running late with appointments. We have been to 12 appointments and every time we have been made to wait for over an hour past our appointment time. The staff are rude and the consultants just want you out of the door as quickly as possible. outpatient sitting area is inadequate and small. the small desk at the front is poorly managed and most of the time the worker does not know how to work the booking system!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

I am sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with your visits to the hospital. Please can I ask that you email our PALS team (PALS@srft.nhs.uk) who would be happy to offer further advise on addressing these concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story