"Appualing attitude from doctor"

About: Sir Robert Peel Hospital

Anything else?

The hosiptal and staff in general were excellent, my complaint is the attitude of the doctor we seen they were 1/2 hour late, rude and insensitive banging their hand on the desk stating "do you get what I am saying" "we were wasting her and our time" not the attitude you expect from a professional in a senstive situation being told my husband is not producing no sperm without doing any further tests then the two analysis's, me and my husband came out of the hospital very upset, unsupported, disgusted and are dealing with a great deal of stress it is a week on and the results have still not been sent to the GP even more delay.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sir Robert Peel Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We welcome the feedback you have provided on your experience as this helps us to identify any issues and make improvements to the service we provide. For us to investigate fully we would request that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on tel: 01283 593110 between 9am - 4.30pm Monday to Friday or email: pals@burtonft.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story