"ward not very clean"

About: University Hospital Of North Durham

Anything else?

I was admitted to ward three from a&e for to be monerted over night , the following morning i was offered dry bread for breakfast as i do not like jam i asked if i could have butter oh if i can find some , then i asked do you not do toast and was farmed off with we don't do it for health and safey. Then the biggest shock was when the cleaner came round only to wash the floor with a dirty mop not even moving tables etc ... i was brought fresh water but no fresh glass the staff in genreal were rude and not helpful at all in fact i spoke to ward sister and she said she would look into my complaints . I was addmited to ward three as there no CCU beds

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Durham

Thank you for providing feedback from your visit to University Hospital of North Durham in 2013, we are sorry to hear about the experience you had at this time. Unfortunately, at the time you shared your feedback, we were unable to respond. If you would like to discuss your previous comments please contact us. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story