"rubbish service"

About: Leicester Royal Infirmary

Anything else?

i attended the e.n.t department due to constant ear infections i keep getting i got refered to the e.n.t department went there waited nearly 2 hours for my appointment seen the consultant said theres nothing wrong with my ears 3 weeks later the infection reaccured as its usually does ive currently got a formal complaint going through i contacted the parlimentary and health service ombudsman but they cannott help with my complaint at that stage until ive gone through the n.h.s complaint procedure but the service is appsalupely disgraceful not impressed!!!!!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester Royal Infirmary

Hi, We're really sorry to hear of the recent problems you've experienced with your ear infections and the service you received at our hospital, this is not the standard of care we would expect to hear about. We appecriate you have made a formal complaint so will have to continue to provide feedback vai the official investigation for that, however, if you would like to email us on communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk with your full name, DOB, address and nature of the complaint, we would be more than happy to contact the PILS team to see how far this has progressed. Kind regards Communications Team Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story