"Very Displeased and Disappointed"

About: King George Hospital

Anything else?

My husband went in with a fractured foot and was in severe pain and was not seen for four hours on a weekday night. The staff at reception is very rude and arrogant. No matter how serious your problem is, you will be asked to wait for at least 4 hours. Highly displeased with the rubbish service.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital

I’m very sorry that you were kept waiting in the A&E and especially that you were in pain during this time. We aim to treat all patients within 4 hours, but sometimes the department is very busy and we have to see the patients most seriously ill first. However, we would always aim to make sure people are comfortable while they are waiting and I’m concerned to hear you were left in pain. I’m also worried to hear that you found the staff rude, and if you would like to contact me through our PALS team on 01708 435454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk, we will investigate what happened further. Yours sincerely Flo Panel-Coates Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story