"Poor Service"

About: Heartlands Hospital

Anything else?

poor hospital for care and concern for aged patient. Wrong decisions by staff and doctors, poor supervision resulting in early release and then re-admitted days after ....twice....not listening to family re patient needs.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Simon Jarvis, Head of Patient Engagement, Heart Of England NHS Foundation Trust

picture of Simon Jarvis

Dear Mr Haynes

I am so sorry you have been left with this experience and am particularly concerned about the issues you have expressed over the care of an elderly patient. If you would like to discuss this further please can you contact our Patient Services team on 0121 424 0808 who will be able to fully investigate this chain of events thoroughly for you.

Best wishes


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Heartlands Hospital

Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on NHS Choices website, this website also feeds into the Patient Opinion website, www.patientopinion.org.uk which is viewed daily by the Trust and a response to your posting will be available here. If you are unable to view the response and would like to discuss further please do not hestitate to contact us (Patient Services on 0121 424 0808) alternatively on www.patientservices@heartofengland.nhs.uk Kind regards Patient Services Department

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story