"Reception and Nursing Staff"

About: Bmi - The Winterbourne Hospital

My experience of the Hospital for Total Hip Replacement was not a good one.

The reception staff for admittance was rude and totally uninterested.

You felt as if you were being a bother by turning up!

Daytime nursing staff were stressed, rushed and mostly unfriendly.

Night Nurses were lovely though.

The physios during stay were not sympathetic and made me feel as if I was making a fuss by feeling pain.

The surgeon however was great.!

Would have the same surgeon again, but unfortunately not at this hospital.

Story from nhs.uk


Response from Bmi - The Winterbourne Hospital

I am sorry that you were not happy with the welcome at BMI The Winterbourne Hospital. We shall make sure that we pass this on to our Patient Administration Lead as it is the not the kind of first impression we want to give to our patients. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had with other teams and we will identify if there are some training issues that need to be addressed. I am sorry your experience with us was unsatisfactory, and will make sure these issues are raised with the relevant people.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful