This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Very caring team, friendly and helpful"

About: Luton & Dunstable Hospital

What I liked

Friendly staff, cup of tea.

Being seen even though appointment had been cancelled.

What could be improved

My appointment was cancelled and I was not informed.

Long wait in clinic.

Never see the consultant, different doctor each time, appear not to know enough about me.

Despite having a sticker on my notes showing poor mobility and not having walked for more than 2 years, being asked if I can stand.

Having to wait a long time after appointments for transport home. logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Luton & Dunstable Hospital 9 years ago
Luton & Dunstable Hospital
Submitted on 28/06/2013 at 13:29
Published on on 06/01/2014 at 04:07

We apologise that this comment was not addressed at time of posting. The Luton & Dunstable Hospital has changed the process in which it works regarding NHS choices and these comments are now checked and responded too regularly. However if you have any concerns you would like us to address please contact our Patient Affairs Office directly on 01582 497 002, or email

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k